Holiday Style Fashion Show

Save the Date

Pamela G. Watson, RN, ScD, Dean and Professor, UTMB School of Nursing & UTMB Vice President-Education,The Advisory Council, The Friends of Nursing Committee and Jeannie Urbani Walser, Luncheon Chaircordially invite you to

Holiday Style Show
Fashion Show and Luncheon
Holiday Style Show
Fashion Presentation Sponsor

Thursday, November 14, 2013
11:00 a.m.

Frances Anne Moody Ballroom
Moody Gardens Hotel
Seven Hope Boulevard - Galveston Island

Jan Carson
Mistress of Ceremonies

Exclusive Live and Silent Auctions
Featuring Vandy Anderson as Auctioneer

The UTMB School of Nursing
Honors Program

For assistance or further information, please contact Jason Fry 409.772.1520,

Unable to open the PDF file.

For assistance or further information, please contact Jason Fry 409.772.1520,

Luncheon Committee

Jeannie Urbani Walser - Luncheon Chair
Mary Ann Salch – Chair Emeritus
Nicole LeBoeuf, Karen Flowers, Georgia Meyer – Auction
Tom Becker, Margo Markowitz, Maryellen LeDuc – Decorations
Libbie Ansell – Invitations
Phyllis Hand – Photography
Frances Powell & Dancie Perugini Ware – Publicity
Gerry L. Hornstein – Reservations
Stephanie Vasut – Sponsorship & Underwriting

Sue Anderson Nichi Dunphy Cynthia McEldowney
Bill Ansell Susan Falgout Marilyn McFatridge
Libbie Ansell Joy Fertitta Addie Earthman Pappous
Lynne Averett Jim Grant, M.D. Debra Perich
Mary Ann Badalamenti Marilyn Gripon Janice Pierson
Pat Burns Marci Hamilton Vic Pierson
Tonya Callender Sue Harris Fred Raschke
Machele Chaljub Charlotte Hill Kim Raschke
Steve Conner Nancy Jacobs Fredell Rosen
Andrea Conti Maggie Kelso Bill Ross
Katie Cullen Carol Lee Susanne Sullivan
Kay Winchester Davis Margo Markowitz Meg Walker
Jennifer Dominguez Ann Masel Jackie Warthan

School of Nursing Advisory Council

Maryellen LeDuc – Council Chair
Carol Lee – Past Chair

Sue Anderson* Maggie Kelso*
Libbie Walker Ansell Thomas D. Kimbrough, M.D.
Connie Arnold Margo Markowitz
Mary Ann Badalamenti David Marshall
Richard E. Black Cynthia McEldowney
Pat Burns* Marilyn McFatridge
Tonya Callender David S. Murphy*
Machele Chaljub Debra Perich
Andrea Conti Kerry Neves
Jennifer Dominguez F. Andy Odom*
Ed Eubanks Fred D. Raschke*
Susan Falgout William A. Ross, Jr.
Joy Fertitta Joe Rozier
Janet Gilmore Mary Ann Salch*
Karen Flowers Susanne Sullivan*
Marci Hamilton Anita Taylor*
Barbara Hankins Kris Anne Vogelpohl*
Sue Harris Donald B. Wagner*
Pamela Haylock
Charlotte Hill Jeannie Urbani Walser
Gerry L. Hornstein Rebeka Watson-Campbell

*Honorary Life Members

For assistance or further information, please contact Jason Fry 409.772.1520,

Thanks to the generosity of those who supported the 2012 Fashion Show and Luncheon, the first class of John P. McGovern Scholars have begun their journey to become exceptional nurses. These students will have enriched learning experiences designed especially for them. Additionally, they will complete a Special Project related to health promotion and population health care in an underserved area of the state.

The Honors Program has succeeded in attracting the best and brightest students to UTMB. Our 2013 Honors Program Scholars have received scholarships covering all tuition and Special Projects costs. This event will enable us to support the next group of Honors Students who will begin the program in the fall of 2014. We are pleased to continue this tradition of excellence in education.

For assistance or further information, please contact Jason Fry 409.772.1520,

Generous Gifts

John P. McGovern Foundation – Underwriting Sponsor
Sue Anderson
Richard E. Black
Steve Conner Jo Ann Del Papa
Sandra Estess
Sidney Faust – IHO Tom Becker
Brenda L. Hutchings
Maggie Kelso
Mr. & Mrs. Eugene Lucas
Cora Sue Mach – IHO Tom Becker
Ann Masel

Designer Tables

Libbie & Bill Ansell
Tom Becker & Jim Rosenfeld
James Grant, M.D. Sue Minton Harris
Marci & Carlos Hamilton – Hamilton Vein Center In Memory of Mary Jo “Jody” Urbani Peaches Kempner
Cecelia Kouns
Moody National Bank
The Honorable Kerry L. Neves
Mary Ann Salch
Susanne & Gerald Sullivan
UTMB Department of Internal Medicine UTMB Office of Business and Finance UTMB Sealy Center on Aging
Eric Walser, M.D. – UTMB Department of Radiology
Pamela G. Watson, RN, ScD.

Fashionista Tables

ANICO Kay Winchester Davis
Nichi Dunphy
Susan Falgout / Joy Fertitta / Karen Flowers
Greer Herz & Adams LLP
Kelly Kelley
Thomas Kimbrough & Beth Scribner
James & Maryellen LeDuc
Margo Markowitz & Carol Lee
Mills Shirley L.L.P.
Debra & Tom Perich
Dr. Elizabeth J. Protas, PT, PhD – UTMB S.H.P. Dean
Cindy Sullivan
Lyda Ann Thomas
UTMB Health – Office of the President
UTMB School of Nursing Alumni Association
Jeannie & Eric Walser
Dr. & Mrs. Travis Lynn Warthan & Mr. & Mrs. Frank Ashcroft

Haute Couture Tickets

Anna Beth Hill
Martha Turner Properties

Couture Tickets

Mrs. Jennifer Dominguez
Mrs. Gerry L. Hornstein
Nicole LeBoeuf
Meg Walker

Designer Tickets

Virginia Brooke
Diana Davison
Pamela Gabriel
Mary Claire Haver, M.D.
Erica Kelly, M.D.
Suzanne G. Little
Cynthia McEldowney
Allison Schoenvogel
Mary Townsend
Becky Trout
Stephanie Vasut

Thank You Notes

Downtown Blooms – Centerpieces
Elaine Turner Designs – Favors
Phyllis Hand – Photography
Vandy Anderson
Jan Carson
James Grant, M.D.
Lenny Matuszewski, Jr.
Moody Gardens Hotel
Vic Pierson/Moody National Bank
Wyndham Hotels & Resorts

For assistance or further information, please contact Jason Fry 409.772.1520,